A virtual visit to the Museum and to the tunnels. A plastic model showing the Citadel as it appeared at the end of August 1706
History of the siege and battle of Turin.
Opening hours and reservations. How to reach the Museum.
A visit to Turin Pietro Micca Museum is a journey into the past, back to the days of the Spanish Succession War (beginning of eighteenth century) when Turin was besieged for four months by the French
army. The town was saved by the so-called “war of mines” which was fought across a vast network of tunnels extending under and beyond the external defence works (fourteen kilometres on the whole). At least nine kilometres of
galleries have been entirely preserved throughout the centuries and can still be visited today, representing an absolutely unique example worldwide.
Thanks to Turin Pietro Micca Museum visitors are given the opportunity of discovering a new fascinating world and of learning how people used to live and fight in those glorious remote days.
Choose the area of your interest by moving the mouse on the headings
CITTA’ DI TORINO